The latest dispatch of awe-inspiring images from global explorer Grambeau.

The culmination of a lifetime behind the lens, Waves of Consequence is a collection of images exploring giant wave faces as an art form. Spanning several years, the collection includes Hawaii’s most recent 40ft swells that grabbed international headlines and triggered the Eddie Aikau Big Wave Invitational contest to run in January.

Both current and retrospective, the aim of project is to support additional insights and understanding of a constantly updatable exhibition. With the additional of an artist technical talk, Ted aims to convey his journey to emerging artists in a manner through talks and slide presentations to add an interactive aspect.

As a collection of spectacular images, Waves of Consequence will showcase extreme surf from across the globe. The collection is one of the highest caliber of its kind any where in the realm of action and fine art photography.

Exhibition Preview: 30th April,  6pm

Talk story: Tues 2nd May, 6.30pm  –  free, but tickets are essential.

Exhibition: 1-14 May. Times vary: Mon-Tue 6am-2pm, Wed-Thur 6am-3pm, Fri 6-10pm, Sat 6.30am-2pm, Sun 6.30am-5pm.

 

The Regional Arts Development Fund is a partnership between the Queensland Government and the City of Gold Coast Council to support local arts and culture in regional Queensland. 
Community Partners: Dust Temple, Flotsam Arts Inc
Ted Grambeau’s Waves of Consequence
Artist
Ted Grambeau

Ted Grambeau

Ted Grambeau is an Internationally renowned Photographer highly experienced in advertising, corporate and editorial work with an accent on shooting in, on, around, and under water. ‘Just Add Water’.

See profile

Ted Grambeau’s Waves of Consequence

When

# Mon, May 1 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Tue, May 2 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Wed, May 3 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Thu, May 4 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Fri, May 5 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Sat, May 6 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Sun, May 7 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Mon, May 8 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Tue, May 9 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Wed, May 10 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Thu, May 11 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Fri, May 12 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Sat, May 13 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

# Sun, May 14 6:00 am — 2:00 pm

Where

# Dust Temple

google map
Get Tickets